Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
I contacted this company because they were listed as a dealer from the Co. that made my fireplace (Kingsman). I bought my fireplace online, had it installed by a licensed plumber, but now need a regular service. Enchanted fireside told me they only service fireplaces...
View full review
1 comment
EnchantedFireside
#1530518

Hi Debra, I reached out to you when you first contacted me via Facebook to see how we might be able to help, at least to refer you to a service professional, but I did not hear back. I hope you have been able to resolve the issue with your fireplace.

If not, please contact me at the store. The Enchanted Fireside service team is dedicated to supporting only those clients who have purchased their fireplaces, stoves, and inserts from our store. We're just not big enough to be able to help everyone! We don't even advertise our services outside of our customer base.

Based on your feedback, I revised the wording on our website to make this even more clear. And as you have probably learned, this is a standard policy in the hearth industry. Because of the issue of future support and maintenance, we consistently turn down sales for installations even in Boston because they are outside of our service area. We know those clients will be better served in the long run by buying more local.

If your dealer did not make this clear when you purchased your fireplace, I believe they did you a disservice. Regarding replacement parts, we have not carried the Kingsman line for several years, and have made several requests to have our name removed from their website. You will notice that Kingsman is not listed on the Enchanted Fireside website as a supported brand. Again, I hope you have been able to resolve the issue with your fireplace.

If not, please contact me directly at the store and I will do my best to help. Warm regards, Karen DiVerdi, Owner, Enchanted Fireside

Review
#1302911 Review #1302911 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Please don't state something that you are unwilling to do, for other consumers.. Take yourself off websites that promote you as something you are not willing to hold up to.
4.4
Details
Our gas fireplace wouldn't start and we were referred to Rachael to help troubleshoot the problem. We tried several things ourselves such as changing the batteries in the remote before calling Enchanted Fireside, but none worked. After Rachael walked us through several...
View full review
1 comment
EnchantedFireside
#1185464

We love being able to help our clients solve problems over the phone and avoid the time & expense of a service call. We're glad Rachel was able to help make you "warm & happy!" Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with the world.

Karen DiVerdi

Review
#880435 Review #880435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Rachael who troubleshot the problem
Reason of review
Good customer service
I bought this 6 years ago had it service already twelve times .Every year its something wrong with it .bought new in 2 months the cork screw went on it .Then the next year came the blower went on it .Then the a year later fire pot had to replaced it When they cleaned...
View full review
1 comment
EnchantedFireside
#1052287

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as well as any issues you have faced with your stove over the years.

We pride our business on having the largest & most experienced service team in the area and above all else, providing excellent customer service. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your case and to be able to make things right.

Please contact us at your convenience (800) 782-5500. Thank you

Review
#709993 Review #709993 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details
I stopped by there on a sat afternoon to pick up a gasket and snapdisk for my piece of *** Quadra fire Castille stove. The sales person was put off by the fact that I even dared ask for a part. She was very busy doing nothing in the empty showroom. She reluctantly...
View full review
2 comments
EnchantedFireside
#1052286

Thank you for your bringing this situation to our attention. I want to deeply apologize for any negative experience, the behavior described is completely unacceptable and uncharacteristic of Enchanted Fireside’s core values.

We pride ourselves on above all excellent customer service and rest assured, this is not an accurate representation of our values or beliefs We have a zero tolerance policy against the mistreatment of our customers so these employees are no longer with the company. I’m glad to know you received quality service from our wonderful service technicians and hope you recognize their behavior as a true representation of Enchanted Fireside. I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you directly and have an opportunity to win back your trust. Feel free to reach out anytime at (800) 782-5500.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our company.

View more comments
Review
#569521 Review #569521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Their employees
  • Their product
  • Their service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Several years ago I purchased a Quadra Fire Castile pellet stove and until recently the stove was relatively trouble free. This week I noticed the doors (both the cast iron door and glass) were loose. I removed the side panel and found the screws holding the hinge had...
View full review
1 comment
EnchantedFireside
#1052285

Thank you for choosing Enchanted Fireside, I am very sorry to hear that you are experiencing trouble with your Quadra Fire Castile Pellet Stoves. We are proud to have one of the largest & most experienced service team in the area including 5 full-time employees dedicated entirely to service.

Unfortunately, during the heating season our technicians are in high demand and can occasionally lead to a 1-2 week backlog of technicians. I would be happy to speak with you directly to learn more details about your case and to make things right. Please contact us at your convenience at (800) 782-5500.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our company. We appreciate you contacting us and hope you consider us for future business.

Review
#567108 Review #567108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction
I have a1 year old stove that came with the two-year factory warranty when I called enchanted fireside to have them come out and look at an issue I was having with my stove they told me it was an $85 service call fee plus $75 an hour once they got there and I had to...
View full review
1 comment
EnchantedFireside
#1052295

I want to apologize for any inconvenience or confusion we may have caused you throughout this process. Above all we take pride in delivering the very best services to all of our customers, and we want to make sure each and every customer is satisfied.

I would love to get a chance to speak with you over the phone at (800) 782-5500 with any questions about our services or prices. Thank you again for choosing Enchanted Fireside and we hope that we can continue to do business with you in the future.

Review
#566132 Review #566132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
I bought a quadrafire from enchanted about 3 years ago and have had numerous issues that of course always happen during the winter. After buying it the control box failed and I was down for 3 weeks waiting for a repair person. Last year I had numerous issues that...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1188694

NEVER BUY A QUADRAFIRE, THEIR PRODUCTS DON'T LAST AND YOU'' HAVE REPEATED WARRANTY ISSUES. CORPORATE CUSTOMER SERVICE SUCKS.

STAY AWAY FROM QUADRAFIRE. I LOST $4,000 AND HAVE A HUNK OF USELESS METAL

View more comments
Review
#372483 Review #372483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3000
This place discriminates!!!! I am a female and I went in there and I was totally ignored. The older guy - I assume in sales, wouldn't even acknowledge my presence. He was a complete ***!! After standing in front of him trying to ask for help, he said in a minute....
View full review
2 comments
EnchantedFireside
#1052291

We deeply apologize for any negative experience you have had in our showroom. As owner of Enchanted Fireside, I’m sad to hear you were dissatisfied with the quality of our customer service.

We pride ourselves on above all having excellent customer service and rest assured, this is not an accurate representation of our values or beliefs. We’ve taken full action to prevent these incidences in the future by removing this employee from our staff. Please feel free to reach out & call us at (800) 782-5500 with any additional concerns.

I would be glad to speak with you directly. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our company and help improve our business.

View more comments
Review
#170715 Review #170715 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6
I stopped by Enchanted Fireside to buy a fireplace twice, and each time they appeared nice, but something felt off. There was a fakeness about one of the salespeople I met, and each different salesperson gave me a different story about price. Twice, they told me they...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#629838

I think there sales and service team communicate well and are very responsive. We appreciate there approach to servicing our pellet needs! -C :zzz

View more comments
Review
#160072 Review #160072 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Enchanted Fireside Customer Service

Mailing Address:
ENCHANTED FIRESIDE
728 W BOYLSTON ST
Worcester, Massachusetts 01606
United States
Phone:
(800) 782-5500
All Enchanted Fireside Contacts

Compare Enchanted Fireside to

Telebrands
Telebrands
2237 reviews
1.9
Compare